Events

Chicago Chapter - Texas 4000 Visit

Jul 2, 2016 - 8:00 am to Jul 4, 2016 - 8:00 am

Texas 4000 is a group of UT students who ride from Austin to Anchorage during the summer to raise awareness and funds in the fight against cancer.

Montgomery County Chapter - Lunch Bunch

Jul 7, 2016 -
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
Join us at Chuy's on 18035 I-45 S in Shenandoah! All Texas Exes, friends, and family are welcome to attend.

Lunch bunch is every first and third Thursday.

Fort Worth Chapter - Chapter Meeting

Jul 13, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Join us for the monthly chapter meetings, held the second Wednesday of every month - Guests are always welcome! Complimentary appetizers and drinks!

July 2016 Lunchtime Lecture

Jul 14, 2016 -
11:30 am to 1:30 pm
DR. MIA CARTER 
JULY 14, 2016 AT 11:30 A.M.-1:30 P.M. IN THE LEGENDS ROOM

Tyler-Smith County Chapter - Horns Hangout

Jul 14, 2016 -
5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Horns Hangout will be held at Torchy's Tacos located at 426 E SE Loop 323 in Tyler. 

Bring your family, friends, and Horns fans and wear burnt orange!
 

Brazos Valley Chapter - Scholarship Dinner

Jul 14, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Join us on Thursday, July 14 at Rudy's Bar-B-Q located at 504 Harvey Road in College Station. We will be recognizing two recent high school graduates and future Longhorns. This promises to be a fun event! 

San Francisco Chapter - South Bay Thirsty Thursday

Jul 14, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
With the summer in full swing, let's mosey on over to St. John's Bar & Grill in Sunnyvale and grab some outdoor seatin' to take advantage of the beautiful weather.

Montgomery County Chapter - Lunch Bunch

Jul 21, 2016 -
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
Join us at Chuy's on 18035 I-45 S in Shenandoah! All Texas Exes, friends, and family are welcome to attend.

Lunch bunch is every first and third Thursday.

Waco Chapter - Student Send-Off

Jul 21, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
All Waco area students entering The University of Texas at Austin in the fall, and their parents, are invited to a Send-Off event.

New York Chapter - Thirsty Thursday

Jul 21, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Come join us at Brother Jimmy's! Drink specials for Thirsty Thursday will be $3 Coors Light and Corona Light drafts, $3 House brand cocktails, and $5 frozen Margaritas. 

Nashville Chapter - Send-Off Party

Jul 30, 2016 -
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Come meet our scholarship winner! The event will be held at Kendra Scott Hill Center Sotre at 4025 Hillsboro Pike, Suite 505 in Nashville.Shop with a discount to support future scholarship winners! 

Kerr County Chapter - Student Send-Off

Aug 4, 2016 -
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Join us at Acapulco Restaurant located at 1718 Sidney Baker in Kerrville. New students entering UT this Fall are invited to dine as our Guests!

All Texas Exes are encouraged to attend on a Cash Basis.

Montgomery County Chapter - Student Send-off

Aug 4, 2016 -
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Join us as we honor all Montgomery County students who will be freshmen at The University of Texas at Austin in Fall 2016. Students, Family Friends and Texas Exes are invited!

Johnson County Chapter - Student Send-Off

Aug 6, 2016 -
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Join us in sending off our UT bound students! The send-off will be held at McGregor Park located at 1628 W Henderson St in Cleburne.

Camp Texas 2016

Aug 7, 2016 - 10:00 am to Aug 19, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Camp Texas is the start to a great college experience for new UT students - freshmen & transfer students alike.

Los Angeles Chapter - 16th Annual Salt Lick BBQ

Aug 7, 2016 -
11:00 am to 3:00 pm

The Texas Exes Los Angeles Chapter is proud to announce the 16th Annual Salt Lick BBQ at Brookside Golf & Country Club in Pasadena! Come help us honor our scholarship recipient while enjoying some delicious Salt Lick BBQ. 

New York Chapter - Summer Block Party

Aug 19, 2016 -
2:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Come joins us at Brother Jimmy's! Drink specials for Thirsty Thursday will be $3 Coors Light and Corona Light drafts, $3 House brand cocktails, and $5 frozen Margaritas. 

Orange And White Welcome

Aug 24, 2016 -
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ORANGE AND WHITE WELCOME 
WHO: All students are welcome! 
WHEN: First Day of Classes: August 24 
WHERE: The Etter-Harbin Alumni Center 21st & San Jacinto 
(across from the stadium) 

Black Alumni Network 2016 Legacy Dinner

Sep 9, 2016 -
5:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Celebrate the 60th Anniversary of the first African American undergraduates enrolled at The University of Texas at Austin!

Houston Chapter - Texas Turkey Shootout Golf Tournament

Sep 24, 2016 -
9:00 am to 1:30 pm
Registration is open! Come and Hook ‘em at the Chapter’s annual Texas Turkey Shootout Golf Tournament at Wildcat Golf Club! Fun, food, drinks, custom player gifts, and raffle for a chance to win a trip to the 2017 Masters Golf Tournament.

Hispanic Alumni Network 2016 Fiesta Fundraiser

Oct 14, 2016 -
5:00 pm to 11:59 pm

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 14 | 5:00 p.m.
@ ETTER-HARBIN ALUMNI CENTER | 2110 San Jacinto Blvd., Austin, 78712


Join us for the 15th annual Hispanic Alumni Network Fiesta! More details coming soon.

 

July 2016 Lunchtime Lecture

Jul 14, 2016 -
11:30 am to 1:30 pm
DR. MIA CARTER 
JULY 14, 2016 AT 11:30 A.M.-1:30 P.M. IN THE LEGENDS ROOM

Camp Texas 2016

Aug 7, 2016 - 10:00 am to Aug 19, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Camp Texas is the start to a great college experience for new UT students - freshmen & transfer students alike.

Orange And White Welcome

Aug 24, 2016 -
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ORANGE AND WHITE WELCOME 
WHO: All students are welcome! 
WHEN: First Day of Classes: August 24 
WHERE: The Etter-Harbin Alumni Center 21st & San Jacinto 
(across from the stadium) 

2016 Alaska Passages

Monday, July 25 2016 To Thursday, August 04 2016
Alaska Passages Image

Cost: from $3,704 pp includes air from select cities
Deposit: $950 per person

2016 London Immersion

Tuesday, September 06 2016 To Saturday, September 17 2016
London Image

Cost: from $3,995 pp + air + VAT
Deposit: $600 per person

2016 Flavors of Sicily

Thursday, September 15 2016 To Friday, September 23 2016
Sicily Image

Cost: from $4,995 pp + air
Deposit: $850 per person

2016 Classic China & The Yangtze

Tuesday, September 27 2016 To Monday, October 10 2016
Yangtze Image

Cost: $5,184.00 pp includes air from Houston or Dallas
Deposit: $500 per person

2016 Polar Bears of Churchill

Monday, October 31 2016 To Saturday, November 05 2016
User-added image

Cost: from $4,995 pp; internal air add'l $995 pp
Deposit: $850 per person
Destination: Canada

2016 Holidays in New York

Thursday, December 01 2016 To Monday, December 05 2016
Holidays in New York Image




Cost: *from $2,999 per person + air
Deposit: $750 per person

2017 Mystical India

Thursday, January 05 2017 To Saturday, January 21 2017
User-added image


Cost: from $5,187 includes air from Dallas & Houston

2017 Hawaii by small ship

Saturday, January 21 2017 To Saturday, January 28 2017

travel image


Cost: from $4995 pp plus air
Deposit: $850 per person
Destination: Hawaii

2017 Legends of the Nile

Tuesday, January 24 2017 To Saturday, February 04 2017
UT travel image

Cost: from $4795 pp plus air
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Egypt

2017 Island Life Cruising Cuba

Tuesday, January 31 2017 To Thursday, February 09 2017
Cost: from $5995
Deposit: $800 per person
Destination: Cuba
Tour Operator: Thomas P. Gohagan & Company

2017 Cuba

Thursday, February 02 2017 To Saturday, February 11 2017
travel image

Cost: from $5398 pp plus air to/fr Miami
Deposit: $600 pp

2017 Antarctica

Thursday, February 09 2017 To Wednesday, February 22 2017
travel image

Cost: from $10,245
Deposit: $800 per person
Destination: Antarctica

2017 Chile & Patagonia

Friday, February 17 2017 To Monday, February 27 2017
Cost: from $7295 pp plus air
Deposit: $1000 per person
Destination: Chile & Patagonia
Tour Operator: Royal Adventures

2017 Wings Over Tanzania

Friday, February 17 2017 To Tuesday, February 28 2017
travel

Cost: from $7795
Deposit: $800 per person
Destination: Tanzania

2017 The Amazon Voyage

Friday, March 03 2017 To Sunday, March 12 2017
travel image


Cost: from $4948
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Amazon

2017 Authentic Hawaii

Tuesday, March 07 2017 To Sunday, March 12 2017
travel

Cost: from $3695 pp plus air
Deposit: $700 per person
Destination: Hawaii

2017 The Galapagos Islands

Tuesday, March 14 2017 To Tuesday, March 21 2017
User-added image

Cost: from $7790
Deposit: $1000 per person
Destination: Galapagos Islands

2017 Outrageous Outback

Friday, April 07 2017 To Sunday, April 23 2017
travel image


Cost: from $6799 pp includes air from select cities
Deposit: $950 per person

2017 Paradores & Pousadas

Monday, May 01 2017 To Monday, May 15 2017
Cost: From $4678 per person including air from DFW/IAH
Deposit: $500 per person Destination: Spain & Portugal
Tour Operator: Odysseys Unlimited

2017 Tuscany

Tuesday, May 02 2017 To Wednesday, May 10 2017
UT Travel

Cost: From $2755 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Italy

2017 Kentucky Derby

Wednesday, May 03 2017 To Sunday, May 07 2017
derby UT trip

Cost: From $3099 per person
Destination: US Tour Operator

2017 Normandy

Monday, May 08 2017 To Tuesday, May 16 2017
University of Texas Travel

Cost: From $2955 per person
Deposit: $600 per person

2017 China Romance

Tuesday, May 09 2017 To Saturday, May 20 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $5190 per person
Deposit: $700 per person
Destination: China

2017 Experiencing Italy

Monday, May 15 2017 To Friday, May 26 2017
UT travel

Cost: From $4345 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Italy

2017 European Collages

Saturday, May 27 2017 To Sunday, June 04 2017
Cost: From $2299 per person including air
Deposit: $950 per person
Destination: Europe
Tour Operator: Go Next

2017 Essential Europe

Sunday, May 28 2017 To Wednesday, June 14 2017
Texas Travel

Cost: From $3898 per person
Deposit: $500 per person
Destination: Europe

2017 Classic Ireland

Tuesday, June 06 2017 To Saturday, June 17 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $3995 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Ireland

2017 Great Journey through Europe

Saturday, June 24 2017 To Tuesday, July 04 2017
Cost: From $4495 per person
Deposit: $800 per person
Destination: Europe
Tour Operator: Gohagan & Company

2017 Waterways of Russia

Wednesday, June 28 2017 To Sunday, July 09 2017
Cost: From $5995 per person
Deposit: $800 per person
Destination: Russia
Tour Operator: Gohagan & Company

2017 Exploring Iceland

Saturday, July 08 2017 To Tuesday, July 18 2017
iceland trip for University of Texas

Cost: From $5142 per person including air from DFW/IAH

2017 Scotland

Monday, July 31 2017 To Tuesday, August 08 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $2995 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Scotland

2017 British Isles Legends

Monday, July 31 2017 To Sunday, August 13 2017
brit

Cost: From $4799 per person including air
Deposit: $950 per person

2017 Majestic Great Lakes

Monday, August 21 2017 To Wednesday, August 30 2017
Cost: From $4699 per person including air
Deposit: $950 per person
Destination: US & Canada
Tour Operator: Go Next

2017 Authentic Greece

Sunday, September 03 2017 To Friday, September 15 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $4295 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Greece

2017 Croatia's Adriatic Coast

Monday, September 04 2017 To Friday, September 15 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $3695 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Croatia

2017 Grand Danube Passage

Monday, September 18 2017 To Tuesday, October 03 2017
grand danube trip

Cost: From $4695 per person
Deposit: $600 per person
Destination: Europe

2017 Flavors of Northern Italy

Saturday, October 07 2017 To Sunday, October 15 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $3995 per person
Deposit: $850 per person
Destination: Italy

2017 Mystique of the Orient

Tuesday, October 17 2017 To Sunday, October 29 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $6995 per person including air from LAX
Deposit: $800 per person

2017 Classic China & the Yangtze

Wednesday, October 18 2017 To Tuesday, October 31 2017
Cost: From $4874 per person including air from DFW/IAH
Deposit: $500 per person
Destination: China
Tour Operator: Odysseys Unlimited

2017 Autumn Colors

Sunday, October 22 2017 To Monday, October 30 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $2699 per person including air
Deposit: $950 per person

2017 Botswana Safari

Monday, October 30 2017 To Wednesday, November 08 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $9476 per person
Deposit: $800 per person

2017 Thanksgiving in New York

Wednesday, November 22 2017 To Sunday, November 26 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $3099 per person
Deposit: $750 per person
Destination: US

2017 Holidays in New York

Thursday, November 30 2017 To Monday, December 04 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $3199 per person
Deposit: $750 per person
Destination: US

2017 Holiday Markets

Monday, December 11 2017 To Friday, December 22 2017
User-added image

Cost: From $2795 per person
Deposit: $600 per person Destination: Europe