Join Now! Join Now!

awards and recognition

The President’s Leadership Awards

From L-R: 2013 recipients Armiya Humphrey, Robert Belanger, Steven Macapagal, Rosaura Estrada, Julie Fogarty and CEO & Executive Director Leslie Cedar. Not pictured: 2013 recipient James Salazar

About the President’s Leadership Awards

The President’s Leadership Awards were created in 1985 with an endowment from past Texas Exes president Frank Denius. These awards recognize undergraduate students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership within the student community at The University of Texas. One sophomore, two juniors and three seniors receive the award annually.